top of page
  • tlglawson70

Every Man in Prison is Not…

EVERY MAN IN PRISON...

1. ISN'T UNREMORSEFUL.

2. ISN'T GAY,

nor has indulged in homosexual activity.

I'm not condemning, I'm just saying...

3. ISN'T GUILTY

of the crime they say he committed.

4. ISN'T A DEADBEAT DAD.

Many of us still do what we're SUPPOSE to do.

5. ISN'T RUNNING GAME,

nor is he trying to get money from you.

6. ISN'T ALWAYS ASKING FOR SOMETHING.

Some of us need help, but won't ask.

7. ISN'T JUST DOING TIME, i.e. Wasting time in

prison.

8. ISN'T UNEDUCATED.

Many of us have educated OURSELVES, and I must

admit, most of us are pretty smart.

9. ISN'T FAKING ABOUT HIS WAY OF LIFE, i.e Religion.

10. ISN'T TATTED UP, nor HAS A TATTOO OF A

TEARDROP ON HIS FACE.

I'm not taking a shot; I'm just saying...

11. ISN'T PRESSED FOR CONVERSATION.

Though we enjoy talking to you, FYI ladies, you're

not doing us a favor, because "you answer the

phone." Especially when you're not putting any

money "on the phone."

12. ISN'T JUST TALKING "jail talk."

Release me; and you'll see...

13. HASN'T PREVIOUSLY BEEN TO PRISON.

FYI, I'm a first time offender.

14. ISN'T COOL WITH BEING IN PRISON.

FYI, I hate it here!

15. ISN'T COMING BACK TO PRISON.

16. DOESN'T DESERVE TO DIE IN PRISON.

I'M NOT like every man in prison; so PLEASE stop comparing me to, EVERY MAN IN PRISON.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Love & Forgiveness

"The love and attention you always thought you wanted from someone else is the love and attention that you first need to give to...

Thoughts…..

I thought today, perhaps a little too much About us, life, love, destiny, and such. My heart thirsts like a sun-baked flower, Waiting for...

Comments


bottom of page