top of page
  • tlglawson70

Thoughts…..


I thought today, perhaps a little too much


About us, life, love, destiny, and such.


My heart thirsts like a sun-baked flower,


Waiting for a soft summer shower.


Its hidden glory waits limply for the rain,


Believing that it might bloom again.


To be denied this life-giving substance,


Threatens my very existence.


My soul is restless; I think I know why, 


Like a captive bird, it yearns to fly.


If somehow I could open this prison door,


I soon would learn how to soar.


And, after crossing my own storm-tossed-sea,


I’d come back, to take you soaring with me.


Yes, I thought today, perhaps a little too much.


About us, life, love, destiny, and such.


By: Tammie L. Lawson

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Love & Forgiveness

"The love and attention you always thought you wanted from someone else is the love and attention that you first need to give to...

Comments


bottom of page