top of page
  • tlglawson70

I got to see mom today…

I GOT TO SEE MOM'S TODAY!

After 6yrs I got to hold the Roots to this tree... As I'm sitting in the visiting room with my head down, I hear someone say, "u looking for me?" I have no idea who's coming to visit and I'm too engrossed in my own thoughts, when the voice says again, "u looking for me?" I look up and see her; I jump up and immediately start dancing, while saying "ooh ooh ooh!" I was looking at the one who's face I got; strength I got; and heart I got. THE ROOTS TO THIS TREE...

How many know there's nothing like a mother's hug... There's nothing like a mother's love... I GOT TO SEE MOM'S TODAY!

"She watches over the ways of the household, and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children rise up and call her blessed."


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Love & Forgiveness

"The love and attention you always thought you wanted from someone else is the love and attention that you first need to give to...

Thoughts…..

I thought today, perhaps a little too much About us, life, love, destiny, and such. My heart thirsts like a sun-baked flower, Waiting for...

Comments


bottom of page